My Journey to Motherhood

September 12, 2008

BFP!

Filed under: Feeling Positive,Medics — Serendipity @ 8:52 am

I can’t believe it. I got my BFP!! I was feeling rotten. Sore boobs, really bloated etc and I just wanted to know. So Wednesday evening, I did a pregnancy test, and a faint line appeared. So I did another one, and another faint line appeared. Yesterday, I got home from work and did another one, and ANOTHER line appeared. So I did a Clearblue digital this morning and it said the work “Pregnant”. So no two ways about it, I’m pregnant.

 

Just once more: I’M PREGNANT!!!

 

I’ve worked it out that I’ll be due between the 24th and 26th May 2009. Different calculators have given me different results, so will just have to wait until my scan. I am going to book in for a private scan at 8 weeks just to make sure everything is ok and give me peace of mind. I know the worst can still happen between 8 and 12 weeks, but at 8 weeks if all is well, there is only a 2% chance of miscarriage.

 

I just feel so different this time. I didn’t last time. I’m feeling really positive about this one.  I am so happy and scared and excited and nervous.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

